Threads, Tangents and TV

Both residencies – in Cowgate and Blaydon – are now at an end, although there’s still one more week to see the Creative Makings show at Gateshead Central Library.

I have really enjoyed the process of meeting and working with communities new to me, and through both, feel my own work has grown and developed too. I hope some of the links created during the process will continue into future projects. One spin-off already is appearing on Creative North (Made in Tyne and Wear TV) highlighting my work in recycled materials – the request to take part came through publicity of the exhibited work and the episode is now available on you tube.

It is remarkable how – through clever editing – I appear to know what I’m on about!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

